Formula 1,  In News

F1 2019 : Hamilton Takes Record Six Consecutive British GP Wins

Its yet again team Mercedes taking the 1-2 position with Lewis Hamilton setting a record for most consecutive number of wins at the British Grand Prix. Bottas managed to fend off the competition and retain the second position. The British Grand Prix had covered all, from nail biting inch close competition to crash. There was much battle for next three positions between Leclerc and Gasly for the third and Verstappen and Vettel for the fourth. However, Leclerc made a bold move in later runs and took the third position while Gasly sealed for fourth. Verstappen and Vettel were battling out till lap 37 where Vettle rear-ended Verstappen causing major damage to the car and 10 seconds penalty. Vettle walked out on 16th position cause of penalty while Verstappen managed to secure the fifth position. Hamilton also credited an extra point for team Mercedes for zipping the fastest lap.

The next Formula 1 2019 will be staged at Germany (GROSSER PREIS VON DEUTSCHLAND 2019), scheduled between 26 – 28 July, 2019.